- Advertisement -

Saka beats off Kane and Bellingham to become England’s Player of the Year

Posted by

For the second year in a row, England’s Player of the Year award goes to Bukayo Saka.

- Advertisement -

Arsenal’s forward won the award over Harry Kane and Jude Bellingham.

The 2022-2023 season ended with Saka garnering the most votes from fans.

- Advertisement -

The 22-year-old made his debut for the Three Lions in October 2020 and has since scored seven goals in 10 matches. The 2022 World Cup is included with three goals in this total.

England’s opening 6-2 triumph against Iran in Qatar, and subsequent wins against Ukraine and North Macedonia in Euro 2024 qualifiers, all earned him player of the match honors.

- Advertisement -

His first hat trick came in that game against North Macedonia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *