- Advertisement -

2023 CAF Men’s Player of the Year is won by Osimhen

Posted by

Victor Osimhen, a forward for Napoli, is the 2023 CAF Men’s Player of the Year winner.

- Advertisement -

Achraf Hakimi of Morocco and Mohamed Salah of Egypt were beaten by Osimhen to win the prize.

Since Nwankwo Kanu Kanu won the coveted prize in 1999, he is the first Nigerian to receive it.

- Advertisement -

Additionally, Asisat Oshoala, a fellow countrywoman, earned the Women’s Player of the Year award for a record-breaking sixth time.

Oshoala prevailed over Barbara Banda of Zambia and Thembi Klagtlana of South Africa.

- Advertisement -

Chiamaka Nnadozie, Oshoala’s Super Falcons partner, took home the Women’s Goalkeeper of the Year trophy.

The National Team of the Year title went to the Super Falcons.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *