- Advertisement -

Seyi Makinde is the second governor in Oyo history to win a second term bid; the first being Abiola Ajimobi.

Posted by

In case you missed it, Governor Seyi Makinde won re-election over APC’s Teslim Folarin. Read the latest news here.
But, a fascinating discovery has emerged.

- Advertisement -

The present Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, has tied the record of former Governor Abiola Ajimobi by becoming the second person to rule the state ‘Oyo’ twice.

He easily defeated two other candidates to win an election that was hotly fought.

- Advertisement -

Makinde, who won 31 of the 33 local governments, received 563,756 votes, beating out Folarin, who received 256,685 votes, and Adelabu, who received 38,357 votes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *