- Advertisement -

Lagos Assembly Speaker, Obasa Wins Sixth Term

Posted by

Mudashiru Obasa, the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, has been elected for a sixth term to represent the Agege 1 seat in the state assembly.
Dr Lukman Adeniji, the Returning Officer for the Agege constituency election for the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), delivered the announcement on Sunday at the Collation Centre in Orile Agege.

- Advertisement -

He stated that eight political parties ran candidates in the Saturday election.

According to him, Obasa received 17,214 votes, beating Mr Raheem Alani of the Labour Party, who received 3,933, Kafayat Biobaku of the ADC, who received 62 votes, and the PDP, which received 1,609 votes.

- Advertisement -

“Mubashiru Obasa of the APC, having met the legal standards and received the greatest number of votes, is officially declared the winner and

“Adeniji was re-elected,” he stated.

- Advertisement -

In other news, Alhaji Jubreel Abdulkareem of the APC won the Agege constituency 2 Assembly seat.

Abdulkareem, a former Agege Local Government Chairman, received 15,676 votes to defeat Labour Party and PDP candidates who received 7,159 and 1,598 votes, respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *